Upcoming Blog Tour!

Hello everyone!

We have a new blog tour coming in September! You can find more information about the book below!

Synopsis

A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sonya Sones.

Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays.

But the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore.

Provocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, 500 Words or Less explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self.

About the Author

Juleah del Rosario wants you to know that she grew up outside of Seattle on the eastside. She currently lives in a book- and mountain-filled existence as a librarian in Colorado. She is Chamorro and Filipina. Most importantly, she wants you to know that you are loved and you are whole.

Sign Up Here!

Advertisements

Blog Tour Schedule: The Prince And The Dressmaker by Jen Wang

Hello everyone! This week will be the blog tour for The Prince And The Dressmaker by Jen Wang! Below you’ll find the blog tour schedule!

Paris, at the dawn of the modern age:

Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride―or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia―the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion!

Sebastian’s secret weapon (and best friend) is the brilliant dressmaker Frances―one of only two people who know the truth: sometimes this boy wears dresses. But Frances dreams of greatness, and being someone’s secret weapon means being a secret. Forever. How long can Frances defer her dreams to protect a friend? Jen Wang weaves an exuberantly romantic tale of identity, young love, art, and family. A fairy tale for any age, The Prince and the Dressmaker will steal your heart.

Blog Tour Schedule:

February 12th

Harker

The Hermit Librarian

Rachel

Life of a Female Bibliophile

February 13th

Bhavya

Books N Calm

Naadhira

Legenbooksdary

February 14th

Lili

Utopia State of Mind

Ceillie

CandidCeillie

February 15th

Brooke

The Layaway Dragon

Imani

Introvert Problems

February 16th

Chloe

Blushing Bibliophile

Danielle

Poetry Books YA

Book Blitz: The Victoria in my Head by Janelle Milanes

We’re excited to announce the book blitz for The Victoria in my Head by Janelle Milanes!

About the Book

34091699

Author: Janelle Milanes
Publication Date: September, 22 2017
Genre(s): Young Adult, Contemporary
Inclusion of Diversity: Cuban-American protagonist

Victoria Cruz inhabits two worlds: In one, she is a rock star, thrashing the stage with her husky voice and purple-streaked hair. In the other, currently serving as her reality, Victoria is a shy teenager with overprotective Cuban parents, who sleepwalks through her life at the prestigious Evanston Academy. Unable to overcome the whole paralyzing-stage-fright thing, Victoria settles for living inside her fantasies, where nothing can go wrong and everything is set to her expertly crafted music playlists.

But after a chance encounter with an unattainably gorgeous boy named Strand, whose band seeks a lead singer, Victoria is tempted to turn her fevered daydreams into reality. To do that, she must confront her insecurities and break away from the treadmill that is her life. Suddenly, Victoria is faced with the choice of staying on the path she’s always known and straying off-course to find love, adventure, and danger.

From debut author Janelle Milanes comes a hilarious and heartfelt tale of the spectacular things that can happen when you go after what you really want.

Continue reading

Upcoming Blog Tour + An Update

Hello Readers!

I know it’s been awhile since we’ve had blog tours and any news. I would like to apologize for that, when I first started this tour service I had really high hopes. I thought we would have tons of bloggers signing up and plenty of authors to promote, but sadly that hasn’t been the case. However, I believe we can still get back on track and continue to help marginalized authors and diverse books.

You may have already heard the news from our Twitter
account or from our newsletter I sent out earlier this week, but we have a new upcoming blog tour! Personally I am really excited to have a new blog tour coming up soon, I feel it will get us back on track.

The upcoming blog tour is for Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman. The book features a half-Japanese main character and the book overall sounds wonderful!

This tour also comes with a special note. On Twitter it’s been mentioned that diverse books should be going to the groups they represent. This is why I’ve decided with the author’s permission, to make sure that Japanese (multiracial or biracial) bloggers get priority, so that when they sign up for the tour they automatically get to be apart of it. I still encourage those who aren’t Japanese to sign up, but we really want bloggers who are represented to get a chance to read the book they’re represented in.

In addition to the new blog tour, I have also changed the way we email out news. We now have a newsletter, so we won’t be using the Google forms anymore. If you still want to receive news about blog tours or beta and/or sensitivity readings sign up for our newsletter!

Thank you all for reading and thanks for supporting our tour company!

BLOG TOUR SIGN-UP FORM (Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman)

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP